Our debut EP is available on iTunes, Amazon, Rdio and many other online retailers.


All Songs ©2012 Smart Kids Band, LLC

 Track Listing:
1. Good Citizen
2. The Kiss Off
3. Fiction
4. Last Dance

All Music written by Smart Kids, Jeff Knowlton and Matt Russell
Lyrics by Jeff Knowlton

Produced by Jeff Knowlton and Matt Russell
Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by Matt Russell at Gain Structure Sound, Boston, MA

Jeff Knowlton: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar and Bass, Keyboards
Matt Russell: Drums and Percussion, Beat Programming, Keyboards

Additional Musicians: 

Ruth Anzalone, Vocals on “The Kiss Off” and “Last Dance”
Kristin Jorgenson, Vocals on “Fiction”
Elise Kopesky, Oboe on “Last Dance”
Dave Murray, Guitar on “Fiction”
Todd Russell, Vocals on “Fiction”
Richey Tally, Upright Bass on “Fiction” and “Last Dance”

Cover Art Concept by Matt Russell
Artwork Design by Matt Hagemen
Cover Art Photography by David Sella
Final Art Renderings by Amanda Russell

Jeff and Matt wish our most sincere thank you to the people who made this whole thing possible: The Musicians who contributed their time, energy and creativity, Carla Knowlton, Amanda Russell, The Break Mission, Matt Hageman, Ben Lindell, Tom Polce, Dave Sella, Aaron Shadwell and Dave Siegel.  Special thanks goes out to our friends at MIT and to Todd Russell, for loaning us the most amazing acoustic guitar we’ve ever heard.